The Gerber's - The Innkeepers

11/04/2018

This is Our Story:

If there was ever a true love story, it is ours. Tim and I met from a blind date in 2002.  Our instant friendship quickly developed into best friends and we knew that together we were going to embark upon a journey, and indeed we have.

We found out that my Father's childhood home was on the market to be sold. On a cold snowy March evening, we drove down to Lenox to view the house that Tim once stated that he wanted to buy. With appreciation for history, beautiful architectural features and a home rich in memories from my childhood, Tim and I decided to take the leap of faith and purchased our home.  The rooms had remained remnants from my Grandmother, we saw what could be for OUR future. We are optimists. We see the best in whatever we do or whoever we meet along our journey together.

I am a teacher and school counselor at Mount Ayr Schools.  Tim is retired and ready to care for our guests, his passion is taking care of people and believe me, it's breathtaking to be the recipient. We welcome you to be our guests at the Inn.

- Barb and Tim Gerber, The Innkeepers



300 North Main Street, Lenox, IA

12 Pike St, New York, NY 10002
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started